Wordy Wonderland

Avoiding Burnout

Leave a comment

There were definite benefits to dating a physical therapist. He was great with his hands, and not just when Blake’s leg ached. 

I think I’m over-saturated on writing sexy scenes right now. I have several scenes laid out that just need scene around them. But today I’m just flat lining. I’ve done plenty of writing this week, so that’s super exciting and good, so I’m not worried.

I just happen to have free time, so I want to be writing, but sometimes you have to listen to the little voice in your head that’s saying “Maybe take a break now. Yeah. Pick it up again tomorrow.”

The tough thing is when I want to write, I just don’t know what to write. I’m sort of feeling that at the moment, but when writing the complicated bits of sewing scenes together, you can’t just write willy nilly. So we’ll see what tomorrow brings!

Author: bldayhoff

A writer in the works.

Leave a Reply

