Wordy Wonderland

Step 1: Breathe

Leave a comment

Edits on the Cowboy are done. I finished one read-thru and immediately did another and it seemed okay. I mean, I still did a good number of edits, but I wasn’t rewriting every sentence, so that’s good, right?

Right?

Ugh.

My problem right now is finding beta readers. I have my IRL friends, who would probably do it for me, but they’re not really in the genre and I feel weird always asking them. I know I need to get out there and get into the genre and probably join forums or whatnot, but I’m not sure I have the time and energy. So much else is distracting me from writing, I don’t want to add more. But I know there is a GoodReads group that has something with getting readers, so I may need to bite the bullet and sign up.

The other option is to just send it to the publisher as it is. And I guess if they decline then maybe I need to find beta readers, stat.

I’m probably going to do the latter, just because I’m not sure if I have the energy for getting involved in something else right now, since you can see I have trouble doing the few things I already do.

Author: bldayhoff

A writer in the works.

Leave a Reply

