Wordy Wonderland

Incoming and Outgoing

Leave a comment

So I’ve been delinquent in checking my email lately, so I found two emails of interest.

  1. Submission response.
  2. Royalty statement

Right. So I checked the second first, because I was just wondering how it was doing. And I was hoping for a little better, but I’m a new author and this was just pub sales mainly. So not great, but it got me thinking: What should I do? How can I get the word out there?

My first thought is to have a Goodreads giveaway. And then give away my book to some review blogs, or else offer it to some blogs in the genre who do giveaways. I’m just so out of touch with things that it’s a little hard. But when you go with a small press, there is only so much attention they can give. They have other books to put out too.

So I’m getting my hand on various formats of the story and I’m going to do some giveaways. Hopefully get my name out there and get some fresh interest in my kinky little cowboys.

And get my name out there, because the press has accepted my second manuscript!

Yep, that’s right, my second work is out there and accepted. Compared to the tiny little 16,000 of my first one, this is 47,000 and VERY different. Still M/M, but more sweet and casual than rough and sexy.

OMG. I have a backlist!

Author: bldayhoff

A writer in the works.

Leave a Reply

