Wordy Wonderland

Would you rather….

Leave a comment

Saw this over at Words Read and Written and it sounded like a fun thing!

Would you rather read trilogies or stand-alones?

Stand-alones. HOWEVER, I do love stories that all take place in the same world, like Trowchester Blues, Bluewater Bay, Kim Dare’s Birds series, Tucker Springs, etc. They all stand alone, but they all tie in together too!

Would you rather read only male or female authors?

I don’t care. If all female authors or all male authors were to vanish from the Earth, I’d probably want the female authors to stick around, only because that’s who mainly writes in my preferred genre.

Would you rather shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

If we’re just comparing ebooks…I guess Amazon, though I prefer to buy direct from the publisher for smaller houses 🙂 That way the author gets more money!

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Movies for stand-alones, but TV shows for series. Stand-alones as a TV show would probably just be waaaay too much space for the creators to fill.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

I’d LOVE to read 5 books per week. But realistically it’s going to be 5 pages per day…

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Professional author. Reviewing is fun, but I feel like I’m saying the same thing again and again after a while.

Would you rather be a librarian or a book seller?

Librarian. I’m too quiet to be a good book seller!

Would you rather read only your favourite genre or every genre but your favourite?

Lately I’ve been reading nothing but my favorite genre, so I’d probably go with that, although there would be books I’d miss reading!

Would you rather read only e-books or physical books?

Ebooks. 1. space reasons 2. always have it on me 3. they’re actually easier to read while lying down, which is how I do most of my reading!

How about you? Feel free to answer some or all of the questions above in the comments!

Author: bldayhoff

A writer in the works.

Leave a Reply

