Wordy Wonderland

Awaiting Edits and Writing

Leave a comment

I was anxiously awaiting edits this weekend, and to distract myself I finished my taxes. So at least it was productive, even if my edits didn’t come in yet. I’m eager to get them, but I totally understand when life goes crazy and you just can’t hit that deadline.

In happier news, I have a new project started. There’s an open call for tattooed characters that I’m seriously tempted by…but who wouldn’t be?

I don’t know if my idea is quite along the lines of what they’re looking for–they seem to want a character who is a tattoo artist or covered in tattoos. My character LOVES tattoos, but doesn’t have any himself. However, the love interest is a tattooist, so I’m hoping that counts. The story opens at a tattoo convention too…oh hey, does this mean I have an excuse to go to one of those? Twist my arm…

This story also seems primed as a series, with it spreading out to include the customers of the tattoo shop–I have a few ideas–but I won’t be counting chickens. Finish the first one and then we’ll see how it goes.

Just a short update today, but I wanted to let you know the fires are burning!

Author: bldayhoff

A writer in the works.

Leave a Reply

